Recipients of the Du-Myeong Scholarship and Fellowship 2021 Announced

From Left to Right: Yuil Kim and Dae-Han Park, Ph.D.

With the support of President Jung-Don Kim of Miwon Commercial, Co., Ltd., the Department of Mathematical Sciences has been offering a three-year scholarship to its undergraduate students each year since 2020.

This year, Yuil Kim (Entering Class of 2020) has received the Do-Myeong Scholarship for undergraduate students.

In addition, President Kim expanded his support towards prominent young researchers working at the department or its affiliated research institutes by establishing the Do-Myeong Fellowship.

The fellowship aims to provide a research grant to early career researchers who are in pursuit of the highest level of research excellence, thereby helping them develop into an independent investigator.

Dae-Han Park, Ph.D., a postdoctoral researcher at the Stochastic Analysis and Application Research Center (SAARC) of KAIST, was the awardee of this year’s fellowship. He specializes in probability partial differential equations.

The award ceremony took place on April 27, 2021 at the Education 4.0 Lecture Room.